Hey dictator!

I Confess – A Tribute to Mohammadreza Jalaeipour

In Uncategorized on August 6, 2009 at 8:05 am

On a more serious note, supporters of the green movement have created a confession video as a tribute to Mohammadreza Jalaeipour, one of the talented young Iranian minds who was arrested after the elections and is considered to be under pressure / torture to confess to lies. This video has been growing popular among Iranians in the past couple of days and is now available with English subtitles:

There is also a Facebook group advocating the release of Mohammadreza.

  1. Thank you to whoever subtitled this and to the people who put this together.

  2. Thanks for your beautiful confession, Stay united we, the ppl will win!

  3. Thanks for the beautiful video. Iranian poeple deserve the best in life. They have down so much for the world in history and they are able to get their ritghs whenever they want.
    God save all Iranians

  4. From OnlyMehdi’s blog (http://onlymehdi.tumblr.com/post/158541025) comes this written confession:

    I confess!.

    I confess that the earth is flat, I confess that night was day and
    It was my optical illusion that I thought it was night…I confess
    those drugs are delusion, a traitor like me does not deserve commiseration.
    I will confess, just show some mercy, please give my friends a loaf of
    bread, I’ll confess, stop hitting us for God’s sake.
    I will confess, I will confess, Just don’t tell my daughter what happened to me during
    a couple of months that passed.

    Again, go here to see the original post with a photograph:

    http://onlymehdi.tumblr.com/post/158541025

    and read the rest of the blog and join the facebook group for Mehdi’s father.

  5. this service that you are running is beautiful, thank you

  6. you’re as confused and brainwashed as the Baseejis who are kicking your dreams out of your pants. This Regime was born by shedding the blood of Iranians and will die doing so. The only differemce is that its now killing its own offsprings. Other than that, its a nice piece of auto-biographical documentary.

Leave a Reply

